The Illinois Economic Development Association (IEDA) is a statewide professional economic development association that supports advocacy, education, and collaboration to enhance Illinois’ global competitiveness. It is governed by a Board of Directors composed of eleven members elected annually by the membership-at-large and who regionally represent the interests of economic developers.


Michael Cassa
IEDA Chairman
Village of Sugar Grove 

[email protected]

Ken Springer
1st Vice Chair
Knox Co. Area Partnership
[email protected]


Mark Williams
2nd Vice Chair
Greater Freeport Partnership
[email protected]

Chris Setti
Greater Peoria EDC
[email protected]

Bryan Gay
Immediate Past Chair
Downers Grove EDC
[email protected]




James Arnold
City of Edwardsville
[email protected]

Nicole Bateman
EDC of Decatur and Macon County
[email protected]

Alyson Grady
Ex Officio Board Member
Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
[email protected]

Andrea Runge
Lincoln Economic Advancement & Development
[email protected]

Nancy Norton
Grundy Economic Development Council
[email protected]

John Watson, Jr.
Village of South Holland
[email protected]

Ed Sitar
[email protected]

Cheryl Welge
Ameren Illinois
[email protected]